February 2018

The platform to make e-commerce accessible to developing countries.

In collaboration with UNCTAD, we created the tool at the heart of the eTrade for All initiative, an online platform, which acts as a centralized source of information.

View website

A tailor-made visual identity

The initiative’s brand identity was created to be in line with the specificities of future international and multicultural potential adopters. This led us to reflect on the symbolism of colors, sensitivity to the image conveyed, as well as the search for a universal font.

A custom icon collection
An illustration representing the platform's goals

Typographical choices

The Noto Sans font was specially designed by Google to accommodate a majority of characters in each language. It supports 800 languages and 110,000 character-sets, so the choice of this typography felt appropriate.

Development of a content-builder

During development, we focused on back-office improvements to enable an easy contribution via a visual content builder. This approach simplifies the editing of content by administrators, thanks to a predefined, categorized and structured layout.

A successful launch

The project was announced & presented at the United Nations during E-commerce Week. We were proud to introduce this platform to its stakeholders. You can read more about the launch event here.

La plateforme pour rendre l’e-commerce accessible aux pays en développement.

En collaboration avec la CNUCED, nous avons créé l’outil au coeur de l’initiative eTrade for All, une plateforme en ligne, qui oeuvre comme source d’information centralisée.

Voir le site

Une identité visuelle sur mesure

La création de l’identité de l’initiative se devait d’être en accord avec les spécificités des futurs utilisateurs à caractère international et multiculturel. Cela nous amené à avoir une réflexion sur la symbolique des couleurs, la sensibilité à l’image véhiculée, ainsi que la recherche d’une police universelle.

Des icônes sur mesure
Une illustration qui représente les objectifs de l'initiative

Choix typograpiques

La Noto Sans a été spécialement conçue par Google pour convenir à une majorité de caractères dans chaque langue. Cette nouvelle police prend en charge 800 langues et 110 000 caractères, le choix de cette typographie s’est donc fait naturellement.

Développement d’un « content-builder »

Lors du développement, nous nous sommes concentrés sur des améliorations du back-office, afin de permettre une contribution aisée via un « content builder » visuel. Cette démarche facilite l’édition des contenus par les administrateurs, grâce à une mise en page prédéfinie, catégorisée et structurée.